Board Of Directors

University Radio Foundation/ WFAE Open Meeting Policy

All regular, special and annual meetings of the Boards are normally open. Members of the public are welcome. Meetings may move into closed session for specific, limited purposes. Public announcements of the meeting schedule are made in accordance with the Communications Act and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting.  A schedule of Board, Community Advisory Board and Board Committee meetings is listed below:

Jonathan Buchan, Chair
McGuire Woods, LLP

Rosalyn Allison-Jacobs, Vice-Chair
Organizational Development Consultant

Ed Williams, Secretary
Writer and editor

Martha R. Schweppe, Treasurer
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Joe O'Connor, President, ex officio
General Manager, WFAE

Scott Anderson
Womble Carlyle

Mark Ethridge
Carolina Parenting, Inc. and writer

Linda Greenwell

Ronald W. Lamberth
Cherry, Bekaert & Holland

Richard Lancaster
Carmel Country Club

Barbara Laughlin

Moira LoCascio
McLaughlin Young Group

Melissa McGuire

Bilal Soylu
Verian Technologies

Glenn Stewart
SunTrust Robinson Humphrey

Stephen Ward
Executive Director of University Communication, UNCC

Nick Wharton
Urban League of the Central Carolinas

See the list of our Community Advisory Board members and a schedule of their meetings.

Board Meeting Schedule for 2015

August 19, 8:00a.m.: Finance Committee Meeting*

August 27, 12:00p.m.: Executive Committee Meeting

September 9, 8:00a.m.: Finance Committee Meeting*

September 24, 12:00p.m.: Full Board Meeting

October 14, 8:00a.m.: Finance Committee Meeting*

October 22, 12:00p.m.: Executive Committee Meeting

November 11, 8:00a.m.: Finance Committee Meeting*

December 3, 12:00p.m.: Full Board Meeting**

Meetings will take place at the offices of Sherpa, LLC (1001 Morehead Square Drive, Suite 600 Charlotte, NC 28203), unless otherwise noted.

* Meeting to take place at the offices of Cherry Bekaert, LLP  1111 Metropolitan Ave, Suite 1000 Charlotte, NC 28204

** Meeting to take place at the WFAE offices at 8801 J.M. Keynes Drive, Suite 91 Charlotte, NC 28262