Charlotte Talks

The Future Of CMS
1:00 pm
Thu June 9, 2011

The Future Of CMS

Dr. Peter Gorman

The Future Of CMS Dr. Peter Gorman resigned from his post as Superintendent of Charlotte- Mecklenburg Schools yesterday. His work during his five-year tenure at CMS has received national attention, and has also caused considerable controversy. We'll talk about his time at the school system, what his resignation means for CMS and take a look at possible successors, and we'll also discuss his new venture with Rupert Murdoch's education organization, when Charlotte Talks, this morning at 9 on 90.7fm, WFAE. Add and read comments

Read more
Daddy's Little Goalie
1:00 pm
Wed June 8, 2011

Daddy's Little Goalie

Zero Waste Initiatives
1:00 pm
Tue May 31, 2011

Zero Waste Initiatives

vspace=4 align=left

Read more
Severe Weather In The South
1:00 pm
Fri May 6, 2011

Severe Weather In The South

Deceit in a House of God
1:00 pm
Tue May 3, 2011

Deceit in a House of God

Chasing Chiles
1:00 pm
Thu April 28, 2011

Chasing Chiles

The Science of Annoying
1:00 pm
Wed April 27, 2011

The Science of Annoying

Blue Man Group and Artist Edwin Gil
1:00 pm
Thu April 21, 2011

Blue Man Group and Artist Edwin Gil

The History of White People
1:00 pm
Wed April 13, 2011

The History of White People

The Successful Gardener
1:00 pm
Tue April 12, 2011

The Successful Gardener

Pages