Charlotte Talks

Birds of Our Region
1:00 pm
Fri August 6, 2010

Birds of Our Region

Birds of Our Region This edition of Charlotte Talks is for the birds; all of the birds and those who love them. There is a large and diverse avian community in our region and our experts today will help us understand just how many birds live here. We'll talk about the types of birds in our region, their habitats and how they have adapted to city life. Learn everything you've always wanted to know about our feathered friends. Guests Taylor Piephoff - President, Carolina Bird Club Natalie Childers - Bird Training and Education Specialist, Carolina Raptor Center

Read more
History and Preservation in Charlotte's
1:00 pm
Wed August 4, 2010

History and Preservation in Charlotte's Surrounding Towns

The Young Conservative's Field Guide
1:00 pm
Thu July 29, 2010

The Young Conservative's Field Guide

Answering Back: A Liberal Toolkit
1:00 pm
Thu July 22, 2010

Answering Back: A Liberal Toolkit

CMS Comprehensive Review
1:00 pm
Tue July 20, 2010

CMS Comprehensive Review

Read more
Peaches
1:00 pm
Mon July 12, 2010

Peaches

Read more
Girls Rock the House and Tea Party
1:00 pm
Fri June 25, 2010

Girls Rock the House and Tea Party

align=left

Read more
Dolph Ramseur
1:00 pm
Mon June 21, 2010

Dolph Ramseur

vspace=4 align=left

Read more
Economic Forecast
1:00 pm
Wed June 2, 2010

Economic Forecast

Read more
History of the Blues in the South (Rebroadcast)
1:00 pm
Mon May 31, 2010

History of the Blues in the South (Rebroadcast)

Read more

Pages