Bank of America http://wfae.org en Legal Bills Hurt Bank Of America Again In Q2 http://wfae.org/post/legal-bills-hurt-bank-america-again-q2 <p>Bank of America announced its second quarter earnings Wednesday morning. The nation’s second-largest bank returned to earning a profit, but missed analysts’ expectations, as it still feels the effect of bad mortgages.</p><p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 16:19:30 +0000 Ben Bradford 55039 at http://wfae.org Legal Bills Hurt Bank Of America Again In Q2 Bank of America To Lay Off 540 In Charlotte http://wfae.org/post/bank-america-lay-540-charlotte <p>Bank of America is laying off 540 employees in Charlotte. The company will cut employment in the city’s Legacy Asset Servicing division by more than half.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 21:50:23 +0000 Ben Bradford 53670 at http://wfae.org Bank of America To Lay Off 540 In Charlotte Love, Anger And A $4 Billion Error: Bank Of America's Annual Meeting http://wfae.org/post/love-anger-and-4-billion-error-bank-americas-annual-meeting <p>Bank of America's annual shareholder meeting in uptown Charlotte Wednesday alternated from a love fest to a shouting match. And one issue hovered over the meeting – the announcement last week that Bank of America made a $4 billion mistake.</p><p>The meeting got off to an awkward start.</p><p>Bank of America board Chairman Chad Holliday was introducing the board members up for reelection when he was cut off by shareholder Richard Davet, who stood up far from the microphone and objected to holding a vote just a week after finding out about the bank's financial error.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 07 May 2014 23:47:01 +0000 Michael Tomsic 50497 at http://wfae.org Love, Anger And A $4 Billion Error: Bank Of America's Annual Meeting Bank Of America Suspends Dividend Increase After Misreporting To Fed http://wfae.org/post/bank-america-suspends-dividend-increase-after-misreporting-fed <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Bank of America has suspended its planned dividend increase, after the Federal Reserve found problems in data the bank reported during its most recent stress test.</span></p><p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 06:50:18 +0000 Ben Bradford 49875 at http://wfae.org Bank Of America Suspends Dividend Increase After Misreporting To Fed Former BofA Executive Pleads Guilty To Fraud Conspiracy http://wfae.org/post/former-bofa-executive-pleads-guilty-fraud-conspiracy <p>A former Bank of America executive has pleaded guilty for his part in a conspiracy and fraud involving investment contracts stemming from the proceeds of municipal bonds.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 10 Feb 2014 21:11:32 +0000 Marshall Terry 44756 at http://wfae.org Feds Seeking $2.1B From Bank Of America http://wfae.org/post/feds-seeking-21b-bank-america <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The U.S. Attorney General’s office is seeking to more than double the fines Bank of America faces for fraudulent mortgages that helped lead to the financial crisis.</span></p><p></p> Thu, 30 Jan 2014 18:09:37 +0000 Ben Bradford 44040 at http://wfae.org Feds Seeking $2.1B From Bank Of America Bank Of America Backs Incubator Program For Financial Tech Startups http://wfae.org/post/bank-america-backs-incubator-program-financial-tech-startups <p>Charlotte business incubator Packard Place is launching a new program for financial tech startups. Its goal is to find innovative technologies for all aspects of the financial services industry, from consumer banking to corporate finance. WFAE’s Duncan McFadyen reports Bank of America has signed on as the program’s top sponsor.</p><p> Wed, 29 Jan 2014 21:43:07 +0000 Duncan McFadyen 43977 at http://wfae.org Bank Of America Backs Incubator Program For Financial Tech Startups Bank Of America Profits By Reducing Expenses http://wfae.org/post/bank-america-profits-reducing-expenses <p>Bank of America shares jumped almost 2 percent overnight, up to over $17 a share, as the company announced better-than-expected profits in its fourth quarter.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 15 Jan 2014 19:13:10 +0000 Ben Bradford 43057 at http://wfae.org Bank Of America Profits By Reducing Expenses Bank Of America Lowest Among Peers In Customer Satisfaction Index http://wfae.org/post/bank-america-lowest-among-peers-customer-satisfaction-index <p>Bank of America remains in last place among big banks in a widely watched measure of customer satisfaction, and is the only one that has yet to return to the higher scores it earned before the financial crisis.</p><p>The results mark the third year in a row Bank of America has held the dubious distrinction of being at the bottom of the American Customer Satisfaction Index rankings of the four largest commercial banks.</p> Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:32:45 +0000 Andrew Dunn 40844 at http://wfae.org Bank Of America Lowest Among Peers In Customer Satisfaction Index BofA Plods Toward More Basics, Less Risk http://wfae.org/post/bofa-plods-toward-more-basics-less-risk <p>Bank of America continues its steady plod toward a more boring future focused on banking basics, rather than the risky behaviors that drove profits during the high-flying years.</p> Wed, 16 Oct 2013 16:27:10 +0000 Julie Rose 37394 at http://wfae.org